of great significance and value

 

Press on - knees down, heads up

Press on – knees down, heads up

I’m not superstitious and don’t believe in luck or ritual.

Yet, when I glance down to find a penny on heads, I feel favor.

A shiny, but weathered coin, yet stoic forward facing.

Lincoln’s profile reminds of my father.

Strong jaw, contemplative eyes.

Favoring and reminding me of his heart, good and honest, although worn, battered and beaten by life.

A penny on heads early this morning in the chaos of the laundry room, I pick it up and smile, slipping it into the pocket of my robe.

Of great significance to me

A house is built by wisdom and becomes strong through good sense.  Through knowledge its rooms are filled with all sorts of precious riches and valuables. Proverbs 24:3-4

Common sense, a strong and honest heart, my father’s legacy.

Life beckons me to move courageously.

Quietly and confidently

With great significance

I am worthy and valued.

My fathers, both of them have told me so.

Leave a Reply

