Jesus We Love You

Faith, family, grace, Prayer, rest, Trust, Vulnerability, wonder

photo 3-5_kindlephoto-1076406

On this, the seventh day of Advent, I undo the card from my display.

Remembering my son’s girlfriend,  IsabeI chose this as her favorite.

On this Saturday that’s yet to unfold

O’ Glorious Day!

My heart sings an old song.

My Jesus, I love thee

Know thou art mine

For thee all the folly

Of sin, I resign.  My precious redeemer

Savior

Art thou.  If ever I loved thee

My Jesus ’tis now.

Oh, what a beautiful reminder of peace is the sunshine flooding through my window, remembrance of the gift of day!

As if to say,  “Here’s a new day…Let it be good.”

The tree, only partly adorned, photo-27_kindlephoto-698300 reaching out to capture the light of day

And my little journal,  gratitude list,

Just one word with a period added for emphasis.

Prayer.

To you, O’ Lord, I lift up my soul.  For you are good, and ready to forgive and abundant in lovingkindness to all who call upon You. Psalm 86:4-5

 Jesus, we love you.

Linking up with Jennifer Dukes Lee today 

http://jenniferdukeslee.com/six-steps-to-a-guilt-free-christmas-tellhisstory/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.