Praise Again

grace, praise, Uncategorized

 

Why are you cast down, O my soul,
and why are you in turmoil within me?
Hope in God; for I shall again praise him,
my salvation and my God. Psalm 43:5

img_5362_kindlephoto-744230

I feel like Helen Keller might be better called a Psalmist,

Angelou, too.

Thanks to writers and wise ones,  I discovered poetry, again.

Mary Oliver, a Psalmist, I believe.

Ann Voskamp, possibly, me.

Possiby you.

Psalmists, too.

Yesterday, the world had no spot for my eye to find rest.

I turned away, didn’t draw near.

Brilliant camellia, I walked right past, thought there are more to come, I’ll wait for the

bursting buds another day.

Another day more brilliant, maybe.

Then, today …oh, today.  The air crisp with a call,  “Come out!”

Rain stopped, long fallen flat, yet beautiful leaves and  the fuzzy bloom of plum tree beginning,

longing  to be seen.

Thrilled by my face turned towards high reaching limbs.

A soft wisp of petal falls and is moist on my cheek.

Yes, goodness me,  today.

I found you beautiful again and new,

Praise, again.

Linking up with Jennifer Dukes Lee and a beautiful story about learning, love and Valentines.

http://jenniferdukeslee.com/valentines-day-keys-happily-ever/

 

 

 

One thought on “Praise Again

  1. Two days ago we drove three hours to visit my parents who live on the South Coast. Mum hasn’t been well and they are in their mid-eighties now, so I suppose there was an element of heavy heart on the journey. Having driven through the dreary murk of rain and mist the skies began to clear at lunchtime, and we managed a walk on the beach before driving home. Even in winter (perhaps especially in winter) it is beautiful, and the beach never fails to lift my spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.